You Can Get Fit!

Tuesday Tiddlywinks! (and an excuse)

Posted on: August 2, 2011

Hi hi!

Good to see you guys again! Last week, I mentioned that it was time for my monthly swimsuit shot post, with my weight loss progress. Well…. (here come the excuses) I didn’t post last week, since my right leg was covered with nasty bruises from a household renovation project. (I guess I could’ve just shown you my left side.) Now that the bruises have started to fade, I’m looking puffier from a round of prednisone that I had to take, for the month-long bout of laryngitis. (Which is still continuing. Back to the doctor today. Think good thoughts. And loud thoughts. This is too long to be nonfunctional.)

In any case, I have a bruised right side and a thick midsection, even though I’m now working out more, and harder, than the Initial Plan outlined in the first note. Siiiiigh. What to do but keep pressing on, and have faith that things will all work out in the end, right?

Right. So, for now, here are a few fun things to keep you entertained this fine Tuesday!

1. Poor Cookie Monster.

2. A comic on the importance of exercise.

3. Very cute! Decorate your food with vegetable flowers.

4. Make some glow stick lanterns for your end of summer outdoor parties!

5. This looks tasty and easy (and good finger food for gatherings): Cinnamon-Sugar Pretzels

6. Very pretty apples with cream cheese dip!

That’s it for the day, y’all–happy August, and I hope you have fun plans for the month! Friday is my birthday, and we’re still putting together some interesting shenanigans. I’ll try to squeeze in a recipe before the end of the week–maybe homemade mustard!

Leave a Reply

I'd love to connect with you! Find me on Facebook, follow me on twitter, or sign up for email updates below!

Join 19 other followers

Top Rated

Brooke is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

