You Can Get Fit!

Tuesday’s Thingies!!

Posted on: September 6, 2011

Hello hello! Well… forget about all those gloomy whines I logged earlier in July about “where’s summer?” It’s apparently showing up late to the party. I’m usually such a stickler for punctuality, but in this case, I’m not turning summer away!

We’ve had glorious, sunshiny days in the high 70′s around here for about a week now! Alert the media! (Wait… the media probably have been alerted. This is pretty darn unusual for us.)

A few of this week’s interesting and goofy links are even food-oriented. One–gasp–is healthy food-oriented. Can you believe it? (And it’s really full of useful information. I’ll be making good use of it!)

So, here they are:

1. Cute ribbony bookmarks!

2. Chalkboard menu wall! This blog author “menued” the side of a black armoire in her kitchen. Looks great!

3. These look cute! A healthier pizza in large portobello mushrooms.

4. What a fantastic list! Eighty healthy recipe substitutions, most of which look easy to find at regular grocery stores!

5. This is oh so true…. :)

OK, gang. I got up early so that I could be stationary biked, bodypumped, treadmilled, and Pilated (ack, I feel like I’m defiling his name without the S, but I can’t quite say Pilatesed?) before the bulk of the sunshine. And now, I have this post out to you all! Go out and enjoy!

2 Responses to "Tuesday’s Thingies!!"

Oooh… I’m making those portobello mushroom babies tonight. They look AMAZING!

They do look good, and what a great substitute for a crust, eh? :)

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

I'd love to connect with you! Find me on Facebook, follow me on twitter, or sign up for email updates below!

Join 19 other followers

Top Rated

Brooke is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

