You Can Get Fit!

It’s TUESDAY!!!

Posted on: September 13, 2011

Everybody knows what happens on Tuesday! My goofy list! Of goofy things!

Fall has arrived here… and I’m guessing for good, this time. (It’s teased us a few times over the past few months, but didn’t have the guts to stick around. Chicken.) Sunday was the first time that I ran a few minutes since my two hip surgeries, so the cooler weather will be great for upcoming runs. Or, I hope upcoming runs. Jury’s still out on whether it was the right thing to do, but I ran in the middle of refinishing the deck… so, lots of variables. But you know me… I’m gonna try it again!!! (Of course, I picture myself running a half-marathon by the middle of next year… one can always dream, can’t one?)

Anyway, on to silly things:

1. Who knew that cows like Dixieland jazz?

2. Bruce will probably be thrilled that I found a recipe for these cookies. Or the two of us will be very sad, after having downed the whole thing (after a brief moment of bliss).

3. If you love whipped cream (ah, what a silly statement) but have trouble with dairy (I do, sometimes) and want an alternative to soy, here’s a way to make whipped cream from coconut milk. I’m going to have to try this soon!

4. Why I can’t give up coffee.

5. Chatting whales!

All right, so I gave you three sillies and two recipes today. I dunno, I felt like we needed silliness in our lives… happy to provide. Hope you liked it!

I’d love to see any funny links you’ve come across today! Post them in the comments!

See you on Friday with a recipe! It’s getting to be soup and stew time, friends!

2 Responses to "It’s TUESDAY!!!"

So… when are we trying those cookies? :)

Uhhhh… wasn’t SOMEbody concerned about losing a few pounds? :)

We could have one each, and I’ll invite the crew over to tackle the rest.

Leave a Reply

I'd love to connect with you! Find me on Facebook, follow me on twitter, or sign up for email updates below!

Join 19 other followers

Top Rated

Brooke is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

