You Can Get Fit!

Shivering Sunday (BiMonthly Wrapup)

Posted on: November 14, 2010

I think I missed a Sunday back there… back with this theme now, inspiring you through the wisdom of my fellow bloggers. I had a great time last night—I sang in a show at the Moore Theater with the Seattle Rock Orchestra! Good times!

Aileen Mahoney of Kaizen Vision guest-posts on Live Bold and Bloom (confused, yet?) about how to break through your limitations.

Treat yourself well (and with zero calories)! A list of 12 Low-Cost Luxuries at Kaizen Vision.

Eat, Live, Run’s Kitchen Rules.

Jaclyn discusses body image and acceptance at both ends of the spectrum.

And with that… have a marvelous week! I’ll leave you with a quote from Paul Tergat, one of THE Kenyan runners:

Ask yourself: “Can I give more?” The answer is usually:”YES!”

2 Responses to "Shivering Sunday (BiMonthly Wrapup)"

Thank you for including Kaizen Vision in your BiMonthly Wrapup!

I’ve enjoyed exploring your site and I love your mission, “help you become fit through sensible exercise and healthy foods.” Congratulations on loosing 100 pounds! That is wonderfully inspiring!

Sure! I love the kaizen approach. So many people are overwhelmed by large goals (me too, sometimes) when all you really need to do is break them down into smaller steps that you tackle a little at a time. This approach can totally be applied to heathy living, weight loss, eating better–anything in that category.

(And I fixed your other link, too–sorry!)

Leave a Reply

I'd love to connect with you! Find me on Facebook, follow me on twitter, or sign up for email updates below!

Join 20 other followers

Top Rated

Brooke is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.
