You Can Get Fit!

Setting A Blog Goal (Yes, I Can!)–How You Can Help!

Posted on: March 31, 2011

So, “they” say that one of the ways to actually achieve your goals is to make them public, right? Well… here I go.

A few days ago, I was talking with a fellow fitness instructor friend, discussing our colleague T, who was diagnosed with breast cancer toward the end of last year. Several of T’s friends–and hopefully T–will be participating in the 3-Day Breast Cancer Walk this fall.
pink ribbon

All of our friends have been asking for donations, but as a fitness instructor with a long-term injury (read: pretty much jobless), I’m unfortunately not in a position to give cash. How can I help????

Which made me set a new goal: by July, increase the readership of this blog, so I can have a blog bake sale big enough to donate a sizeable amount (at least $100!) in honor of T, my grandmother, and anyone else who has suffered/is suffering from breast cancer.

So, there’s my goal.

How you can help: Retweet this post, post it on facebook, encourage people to read and subscribe. I’ll do my best to provide interesting content (any ideas for what you want me to write about? comment below!), and stick with me at least ’til the summer–that’s when I plan to hold this big fundraising shindig. 🙂

Let’s go, let’s get this par-tay started!

1 Response to "Setting A Blog Goal (Yes, I Can!)–How You Can Help!"

[…] About Me Setting A Blog Goal (Yes, I Can!)–How You Can Help! […]

Leave a Reply

I'd love to connect with you! Find me on Facebook, follow me on twitter, or sign up for email updates below!

Join 19 other followers

Top Rated

Brooke is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.
