You Can Get Fit!

Bimonthly Webtacular Wrap-up: Healthy Habits

Posted on: May 15, 2011

Happy Sunday, friends! I hope all is well in your world. This week, Mr. You Can Get Fit and I will be celebrating ten years of marriage! He is still my very best friend. πŸ™‚

This Sunday’s list is healthy-habit themed, as are the blogs the posts come from. I recommend perusing their other posts, as well! Anyway, here’s this week’s list of health-related posts:

Do you have trouble motivating yourself to exercise on a daily basis? Gabriela from Une Vie Saine addressed this very topic, and you can read all about it here on her blog. Useful comments from readers as well, and cute kitty picture!

Katy’s tips for a healthy lifestyle at A Healthy Shot of Life. A very realistic list!

Corey at the Runner’s Cookie, who is studying sports psychology, has written this post about self-talk, and how exchanging the negative for the positive can affect not only our outlook but also our performance. Great stuff!

The benefits of breakfast as well as some ideas for nutrient-dense, lower-calorie breakfasts from Tessa at Amazing Asset. She and I have a similar history: once we learned the calorie counts of our normal foods, we cut back (good), but then, we started cutting back too much. It took me almost ten years to find my healthy balance, again.

Blah–here in Seattle, we’ve barely had a few signs of spring, and it’s back in the 40’s and downpouring again. But we’ve had a few days (few being the operative word!!) of sun and 50’s, so I truly believe that spring is coming! Maybe! Maybe? (I know that those of you in Florida are probably hating me right now! πŸ˜‰

Whatever your weather… make the best of it! See you soon!

2 Responses to "Bimonthly Webtacular Wrap-up: Healthy Habits"

Thank you so much for mentioning me on this post! It really is an honor πŸ™‚

Tessa–your story is remarkable! Undoubtedly there are many more people out there like you and me. I’ve been reading a little more of your blog, and boy, can I identify! I “lost” so many of my college years because I felt I couldn’t go out with my friends very often, since I didn’t want to be surrounded by food–since I wasn’t eating very much! And, silly me, I cut back on my intake because in college, I didn’t have time to work out 7 days a week–so I “must” reduce my caloric intake to that of a gnat, right? (Ah, the logic of disordered eating….)

Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

I'd love to connect with you! Find me on Facebook, follow me on twitter, or sign up for email updates below!

Join 20 other followers

Top Rated

Brooke is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.
