You Can Get Fit!

Happy 10th Anniversary! (in pictures)

Posted on: May 19, 2011

Ten years ago today was one of the best days of my life, when I married my best friend.

just married

wedding party
I really appreciate our close friends who helped support us: Mike, Diane, Joe, and Mike. Thanks, you guys!

gorgeous backdrop
A gorgeous arbor in a spectacular setting. We held the wedding, reception, and dinner at the Marin Art and Garden Center in Marin County, CA.

wedding ceremony
The same arbor was the backdrop for the ceremony. I wanted to keep the guests in suspense and didn’t walk down a center aisle. Instead, Bruce entered from stage left down some stone steps, and I entered from stage right on a horse and carriage (clop-clop-clop). Pleasant surprise for the guests!

foot and petals
Gotta have the artsy shot, eh?

reception
Having fun at the reception. Even though our guests came from all walks of life, there was never a dull moment, and they all chatted easily!

***

I will never forget this day. It was perfect… just like the one I am married to. (Awwww…) Some girls get lucky, and this one truly did. Happy anniversary to us!

(we’ll return to less self-indulgent content in a few days.)

4 Responses to "Happy 10th Anniversary! (in pictures)"

Speaking of perfect… why else would I have proposed just a month after we started dating? 🙂

Happy anniversary! Such beautiful pictures.

That is awesome Bruce….Kev and I dated long distance for 3 months, got married and we will celebrate 15 years this Dec.

Have a great day!

Thanks, Angie! Congratulations to the two of you this year, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

I'd love to connect with you! Find me on Facebook, follow me on twitter, or sign up for email updates below!

Join 19 other followers

Top Rated

Brooke is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.
